Schedule

Tuesday, January 9, 2018 - 6:30pm

Fundamentals: Good, Bad & Magic light by Paul Shoenfeld & Simple Portrait lighting (by TBD).
Program: Competition results. This month's categories are Nature, Creative, Challenge, and Color prints

Saturday, January 13, 2018 - 10:00am to 4:00pm

Kickapoo Valley Reserve

KVR Winterfest 1/13/18 10AM to 4PM
plus Wildcat Mntn has a candlelight hike
later.

Contact:
608-625-2960 Jackie Yocum
http://kvr.state.wi.us/Events/Annual-Events/Winterfest/

Activities include sledding, skiing, archery, snow
sculpture, ice cave hikes, chain saw carving, wildlife talks
& hikes, face painting, horse-drawn bobsled rides,
snowshoe exhibit, Tri-state Malamute Club Sled Dog
Race and weight pull, snow mountain & snow tunnel,
Snow Snake Competition, Fat Tire Bike Demonstrations
and more.

Monday, January 15, 2018 - 5:30am to Saturday, January 27, 2018 - 11:30pm

"Winter Rec Fest started because we felt there was a need to offer a winter season special event to get people involved and off the couch to break up the long winter "hibernation mode". The former Program Director Ron Grall and myself had 5 activities which included: Broomball, Snowman Building Contest (Family Event at Green Island), Sheepshead (at UW-L and assisted by the UW-L Recreation Professors), Skating races at Pettibone Lagoon, and a Figure Skating show at Green Island Ice Arena. For the first year they all went well and had pretty good participation...it grew to the beast you have now!"

Contacts:

http://www.laxwinterrecfest.com/About/

Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 6:30pm

Fundamentals: None
Program: Workshop TBD

Tuesday, February 13, 2018 - 6:30pm

Fundamentals: Shutter Speed, blur or stop action by Peder Shoenfeld.
Program: Competition results. This month's categories are People, Open, Creative, and BW prints

Tuesday, February 27, 2018 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, May 8, 2018 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 - 6:30pm
Subscribe to Schedule